At the end of each semester you should export your grade book and archive your course.
Student access to courses is removed two weeks after the end of each semester. During this process all Grade Center (gradebook) records are deleted. You should download your gradebook to your local computer after you submit your final grades. While the course content you created will remain in your Blackboard courses for three semesters before it is removed, it is a good idea to archive your course at the end of the semester (refer to Bb tip #4).